RNC CIGRE  >  Governance


The governing bodies of RNC CIGRE are as follows:
- the Assembly, supreme governing body;
- the Praesidium, permanent collegial governing body;
- the Chairman of the Technical Committee;
- the Chairman of RNC CIGRE.

The Chairman of RNC CIGRE is elected by the Assembly for the four-year term and carries out general management of the Committee as per the Statutes (except for the issues under the competency of the Assembly and the Praesidium). The RNC CIGRE Chairman ex officio presides over the Praesidium.

The Technical Committee governs scientific & research activity of RNC CIGRE. 

The Executive Director of RNC CIGRE is appointed by the RNC CIGRE Chairman and the Assembly. The Executive Director acts on behalf of RNC CIGRE representing the Committee’s interests in all national and foreign entities and governmental bodies of all levels.

Andrey E. Murov
RNC CIGRE Chairman

Yuri V. Sharov
Technical Committee Chairman

Olga Y. Frolova
Executive Director

Latest News

Results of the Community members activity monitoring in 2016-2018 are available on the RNC CIGRE's website, congratulations to the winners!

As part of the Reporting Conference upon the 47th CIGRE Session, results of the Russian NC CIGRE community members activity analysis conducted for the first time using the key performance indicators for the reporting period from September 1, 2016 to September 1, 2018, were announced.


A. Murov speaks at the RNC CIGRE reporting conference

The Chairman of the Russian National Committee of CIGRE, the head of FGC UES Andrey Murov held a reporting conference on results of the 47th session of the international association. Participants discussed practical cases of the introduction of end-to-end digital technologies in the energy sector and the development of the manufacture of globally competitive electrical products in Russia.


Inter RAO: Industry Competence Center for Digital Transformation created in the field of electricity

The Inter RAO Group, Rosatom State Corporation and UES of Russia System Operator will establish the Digital Energy Industry Association of Digital Energy Development Organizations.


SC D1 RNC CIGRE at the 47th CIGRE Session

On 26–31 August, in Palais des Congres in Paris, the largest international event in power industry – the 47th CIGRE session – took place.


Useful Links

Contact Us